Solicitors and Paralegals

Fiona Chadwick

Email: f.chadwick@fmgs.co.uk

Fiona was formerly a senior associate at a leading Manchester practice. She advises a wide range of businesses, from plc’s to SME’s on all aspects of contentious and non contentious employment law. Fiona also acts for executives and senior employees. One area in which Fiona has particular expertise is complex TUPE issues and all forms of employment based litigation. Chambers and Partners recognised Fiona as “one to watch” and a “star associate.

Alex Coulton

Email: a.coulton@fmgs.co.uk

Alex is a solicitor specialising in employment law.  Alex trained with FMGS and now works in the employment team advising businesses.

Nicky Davies

Email: n.davies@fmgs.co.uk

Nicky trained and practiced for a number of years with a leading national firm before joining FMGS.  Nicky specialises in all aspects of corporate law, including general mergers and acquisitions, investment agreements and shareholder agreements. She acts predominantly for owner managed businesses. Nicky also has considerable experience in drafting commercial contracts including terms and conditions, distribution and agency agreements and other commercial contracts.

Liam Horrigan

Email: l.horrigan@fmgs.co.uk

Liam is a paralegal working in the dispute resolution team.

Trish Jones

Email: t.jones@fmgs.co.uk

Trish is a paralegal specialising in dispute resolution.

Isobel Milburn

Email: i.milburn@fmgs.co.uk

Isobel is a solicitor specialising in dispute resolution. She has experience across a wide range of sectors including insurance, financial services, manufacturing, construction and energy, agriculture and the public sector. She has advised a wide range of clients from large corporates, insurers, small businesses and individuals on litigation, arbitration, adjudication and alternative dispute resolution.

Isobel spent the first eleven years of her career at the London office of Pinsent Masons, initially qualifying into the insurance litigation team then moving to the commercial litigation team. Isobel spent time on secondment to HSBC and qualified as a Solicitor Advocate in 2006.

She subsequently spent four years as a Partner and Head of Litigation at a commercial firm in the North West. Prior to joining FMGS Isobel spent two years as a Legal Expert assisting the Independent Third Party in the review of complaints made by SME customers of RBS’s Global Restructuring Group.

Isobel is valued by clients for her down to earth, pragmatic and commercial approach to disputes.

Craig Whittingham

Email: c.whittingham@fmgs.co.uk

Craig trained with the practice and qualified in July 2017 following a period as a paralegal gaining valuable pre-qualification experience. His main interest is in corporate law and commercial law, with particular experience in acquisitions and disposals, re-organisations, shareholders’ agreements and commercial contracts.

Leonie Brooker-Wilson

Email: l.brooker-wilson@fmgs.co.uk

Leonie is a paralegal working in the corporate team.